Who you know

Just about all my work comes through people I know or have worked with before:

So I’m on site putting up tents the other day.  Phone pings: email through from a director I worked with 3 years ago.  Casting a role in an upcoming webseries, The Desert, am I interested?

Of course.

He sends me some sides and requests a self-tape.  I read the sides…good sides.  Wonder if the rest of the script is this good?  Film my audition with help from the lovely Jo.  Send it over that evening.

Two days later they send the entire script and offer me the role.  I read the script…it is that good!

I say “yes”…of course, and have a new job shooting in September…pamparapapapAPAAA

[Moral of the story – I need to get to know more people.]

Leave a Reply

