Makeup for The Desert

Headed across London today for a makeup test for The Desert (shoots in two weeks time).

My character, Simon, has a tortured past and he doesn’t look after himself very well.  Makeup coupled with lighting and shot selection will hopefully do a nice job of making me look ill (both senses of the word).

To add to that I’ve also cut down my calorie intake (in particular carbohydrates) and am doing cardio exercise to get rid of as much weight as I can.  I’m doing pretty well and should achieve more over the next two weeks.

Check out Sian testing her ideas on me in this quick vid:

You can see her website for more – she is quite the artist.

Leave a Reply

