I Drink Bath Water

The beauty of being freelance, or self employed (or whatever you want to call it) is that I can take a holiday when it suits me. It doesn’t have to fall over a weekend and I can miss the crowds when I want to.

So, early on Tuesday morning Jo and I caught the train to Bedwyn, cycled route 4 down to Bath and stayed 2 nights. The route took us through the countryside into Somerset and along the Kennet and Avon Canal – all pretty stunning. AND for 3 whole days the weather was supah.

Bath is a beautiful city with loads of places to explore, relax and enjoy. I particularly enjoyed the buskers and the ace tour guide who took us around the Roman Baths – I even partook of that famous spa water with its 43 minerals, despite the little girl squeeling, “It tastes like rotten eggs and blood!”…which it does a bit.

Some pics for your viewing pleasure:

Leave a Reply

